Design Autobiography

design collage

For my design autobiography i decided to take images of the artifacts i thought best represented me and collage them into one image.  I considered this assignment in a way to be a self portrait which is the reason i chose to make a collage of my artifacts. I feel like also collage is a great medium to combine a series of images into one composition and allow the organization of the composition represent you. The 20 images I decided best represented me were:

a picture of my torso

a bike tire

Iphone

tattoo machine

memorial hall

UK logo

dog bone

santa cruz skateboard

my sons teddy bear

shrimp taco

fish bones

democratic donkey

veteran poster

sippy cup

kentucky map

compass

printmaking brayer

bride and groom cake topper

drawing pencil

slice of pizza

 

Design Autobiography

Leave a Reply

